LOL Boys - Changes EP 12"


Image of LOL Boys - Changes EP 12"

1. Changes ft. Heart Streets
2. Mind's Clouded ft. Heart Streets
3. Get Close To Me ft. Angelina Lucero
4. Don't Want You ft. Angelina Lucero
5. Changes (Anenon One Take Cover)
6. Changes (Shlohmo Remix)

Jerome Potter and Markus Garcia are the viral force that is LOL Boys, the Los Angeles via Montreal duo readying their first release on the Friends of Friends label. From collaborating with Hot City, co-owning the Body High label, remixing the likes of Korallreven, Gold Panda, Para One and Salva, and receiving DJ support from Diplo, Brodinski, Shlohmo, and many others, LOL Boys bring their sample free 'Changes' EP, a breezy four tracker primed for the summer.

The title track opens the EP with prominent jazz influences, the glassy ride cymbal and standup bass providing a swinging rhythm that counteracts vocals from Heart Streets. "Mind's Clouded" follows with an off kilter, eerie tone, the bumbling drums and foggy synths creating an uncanny mystic. "Get Close To Me" picks up the tempo, a dancy single fitted with vocals from Angelina Lucero, while "Don't Want You" rounds out the EP on an atmospheric / ephemeral note.

The 'Changes' EP also includes remixes from Shlohmo and Anenon.



by LOL Boys
Image of LOL Boys - Changes EP 12" Image of LOL Boys - Changes EP 12"